Garlic and Greens Turkey Meatballs

Garlic and Greens Turkey Meatballs

Ingredients:
1 package of Extra Lean Jennie-O ground turkey
1 medium zucchini, shredded
1 cup of spinach, finely chopped
3 tablespoons of old-fashioned ground oats
2 tablespoons parmesan cheese
2 egg whites or 1 whole egg
2 cloves of garlic, minced
Sea salt and pepper to taste, any additional spices you like

Directions:
1. Pre-heat oven to 400* and line baking sheet with foil and non-stick spray
2. Put ground turkey into a bowl, add all ingredients and mix well using your hands.
3. Using a tablespoon as a measurement, make 1 oz sized meatballs
4. Place onto try and bake for 25 minutes. For a blackened taste broil for 2-3 additional minutes

garlic turkey meatball1

Serving size: About 30 meatballs
Calories per meatball: 22
6 meatballs= 132 calories

garlic turkey meatball2

About Lisa Lamb

This is a way for me to share my passion for living a healthy lifestyle, share my fitness journey and to create low calorie recipes for us and my daughter Makenna who has Prader-Willi Syndrome! Description My daughter was diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder called Prader-Willi Syndrome which in a nutshell, (but please feel free to google for more information) will cause a chronic feeling of hunger that, coupled with a metabolism that utilizes drastically fewer calories than normal, can lead to excessive eating and life-threatening obesity. The food compulsion makes for constant supervision necessary. This page is dedicated to her. She inspires me everyday to live a happy, healthy and active lifestyle. I want to create a healthy environment for her. With my passion for nutrition and fitness, I hope I can spread awareness about PWS and create healthy recipes for her to enjoy with never feeling deprived. She has given me new hope to move forward with my passion in nutrition and become a Registered Dietitian. My focus will be on childhood obesity, emphasizing in PWS. I look forward to sharing my journey with you all! ***Please note I am not a Registered Dietitian. I would classify myself as a "nutrition snob." I do all of this because I love learning about food and fitness. All the recipes posted are tired and can be adjusted to your lifestyle. ***
This entry was posted in Dinner, Sides, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Garlic and Greens Turkey Meatballs

  1. Mónica Medina says:

    Great recipe Lisa! My daughter loved them. Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment