Today I will…..

My apologies for not writing all last week. I completed my 7 day clean eating challenge and I had 2 cheat meals, which is amazing for me! LOL. I will recap with everything I ate, meal planning, exercise and the outcome later on this week. For now… the focus is on the

April “I WILL” Challenge

Since starting my Facebook Page: Staying Healthy When Hunger Strikes, I have done an abs challenge in February and we just finished up a butt and leg challenge. This month is about your own personal will power and how to over come it. The “I WILL” Challenge allows you to focus on what you can do, rather than everything you cannot. We need to focus on the positives and reachable goals that can be attainable in the next 30 days! No excuses!

Today I will

Start each day with Today I will ________________(fill in the blank)!

I have personal goals I want to achieve over the next few months, so TODAY (April 1st) begins that journey. My birthday is also in 52 days and I want to feel my best. That gives me about 8 weeks!

Here are my “I will” goals:

1. I will stick to my eating plan that works for me.
2. I will commit to doing cardio for 30 minutes/ 6 days a week and taking 1 rest day
3. I will eliminate all sugar
4. I will drink 1 gallon of water each day
5. I will allow myself one “cheat-ish” type of meal per week, just a meal

~I will hold myself accountable by taking pictures every Sunday for progress checks.
~I will take pictures of what I eat and post them in My Fitness Pal-(come find me at lisazags)
~I will use Instagram to post more of my daily meals (lisalamb_stayinghealthy)

Challenge yourself this month, get healthy, get active and feel your best!

You can do it!

About Lisa Lamb

This is a way for me to share my passion for living a healthy lifestyle, share my fitness journey and to create low calorie recipes for us and my daughter Makenna who has Prader-Willi Syndrome! Description My daughter was diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder called Prader-Willi Syndrome which in a nutshell, (but please feel free to google for more information) will cause a chronic feeling of hunger that, coupled with a metabolism that utilizes drastically fewer calories than normal, can lead to excessive eating and life-threatening obesity. The food compulsion makes for constant supervision necessary. This page is dedicated to her. She inspires me everyday to live a happy, healthy and active lifestyle. I want to create a healthy environment for her. With my passion for nutrition and fitness, I hope I can spread awareness about PWS and create healthy recipes for her to enjoy with never feeling deprived. She has given me new hope to move forward with my passion in nutrition and become a Registered Dietitian. My focus will be on childhood obesity, emphasizing in PWS. I look forward to sharing my journey with you all! ***Please note I am not a Registered Dietitian. I would classify myself as a "nutrition snob." I do all of this because I love learning about food and fitness. All the recipes posted are tired and can be adjusted to your lifestyle. ***
This entry was posted in Fitness, Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

