7 day Clean Eating Challenge Recap

I follow many people, mostly women, that are in the fitness industry. Many that are just starting their journeys, to those established and are well-known. I have my own personal goals I want to meet this year, and one is to look and feel my best. I am not ready to share some of my other goals, but when I am ready,  you will be the first to know! 🙂

I have been “clean eating” for a good year and a half, but was pregnant during the last 6 months of that year and a half. On a side note, I gained the appropriate amount of weight, felt great, worked out 4-5 times a week and when my 2nd daughter was born, I had 8 pounds to lose! I’d say I was successful, she is healthy and I owe it to switching my diet to clean eating.

clean eating challenge

I decided to really challenge myself and set some goals for the week I did this. It was to eliminate any sugar or dessert type of foods. I stuck to boring foods with simple dinners to keep me on track.

My Plan:
1. Eat 6/7 meals every 2-3 hours
2. Drink 1 gallon of water each day
3. Workout doing HIIT and weight training
4. Stay accountable by taking pictures of all my meals and post

What I ate:
Here is a basic recap of my meals for the week:

Meal 1: egg whites, oatmeal, veggies and fruit
Meal 2: protein, veggie and complex carb
Meal 3: protein, veggie and complex carb
M4: cottage cheese and a homemade protein bar
M5: Dinner- along the lines of protein, veggie and light complex carb
M6: protein and veggie
Meal 7: (optional if I was hungry) protein bar or shake

What I changed:
1. I cut out all the snacking
2. I stopped eating processed food
3. I eliminated any sugar or dessert type of meal
4. If I was hungry, I made a conscious effort to drink a glass of water and then eat
5. A lot of gum chewing was going on

The most important things I learned were to meal prep. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail. I would meal prep when making dinner, when my girls were napping, early in the morning or late at night while watching TV. It can be done and it makes life so much easier because you do not have to think about food for a few days!

I felt and feel great, have a ton of energy, am sleeping so much better, my skin is clear and my hair has been growing so fast! I hope that you will join in on the clean eating journey to better yourselves and life!

 

About Lisa Lamb

This is a way for me to share my passion for living a healthy lifestyle, share my fitness journey and to create low calorie recipes for us and my daughter Makenna who has Prader-Willi Syndrome! Description My daughter was diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder called Prader-Willi Syndrome which in a nutshell, (but please feel free to google for more information) will cause a chronic feeling of hunger that, coupled with a metabolism that utilizes drastically fewer calories than normal, can lead to excessive eating and life-threatening obesity. The food compulsion makes for constant supervision necessary. This page is dedicated to her. She inspires me everyday to live a happy, healthy and active lifestyle. I want to create a healthy environment for her. With my passion for nutrition and fitness, I hope I can spread awareness about PWS and create healthy recipes for her to enjoy with never feeling deprived. She has given me new hope to move forward with my passion in nutrition and become a Registered Dietitian. My focus will be on childhood obesity, emphasizing in PWS. I look forward to sharing my journey with you all! ***Please note I am not a Registered Dietitian. I would classify myself as a "nutrition snob." I do all of this because I love learning about food and fitness. All the recipes posted are tired and can be adjusted to your lifestyle. ***
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 day Clean Eating Challenge Recap

  1. Pingback: Day 9 Cleans Day | Lindsay's 30 Day Cleans With Isagenix

Leave a Reply

