Garlic Herb Cauliflower Pizza

I am an Italian girl who loves her pizza. We are a pizza loving family but cannot eat it every day of the week. The real stuff is full of fat and unnecessary calories that our body does not need. So, of course I had to find an alternative that was filling and good, without compromising taste.

I have made cauliflower pizza many times, but this one worked well, and stayed together nicely.

Here is what I have come up with and works for my family!

Garlic Herb Cauliflower Pizza

cauliflower pizza w:laughing cow cheese

Ingredients:
1 head of cauliflower, riced
2 Garlic & Herb Laughing Cow cheese wedges
2 egg whites
1-2 cups cheese of choice
1 cup of pizza sauce of choice (natural is better)
1 tablespoon Garlic pepper seasoning
Dash of sea salt
Basil, oregano and italian seasoning to taste

Directions:
1. Rice the cauliflower (place into food processor and mix until you have rice sized pieces)
2. Melt the laughing cow cheese wedges slightly so you can mix it easily with the cauliflower
3. Add in egg whites and all seasonings
4. Spread onto a greased cookie sheet and spread out about 1/4 inch thick
5. Bake at 400* for 15 minutes. Watch so it does not burn
6. Remove and add toppings of your choice
7. Lower oven to 350* and bake about 15 additional minutes, possibly 20 depending on what was added

*This pizza was made without cheese. The toppings consist of turkey pepperoni, zucchini slices, and mushrooms and pizza sauce

Calories were not calculated either but my serving size was half the pizza. If I had to estimate, I would say no more than 500 calories for 1/2 the pizza.

About Lisa Lamb

This is a way for me to share my passion for living a healthy lifestyle, share my fitness journey and to create low calorie recipes for us and my daughter Makenna who has Prader-Willi Syndrome! Description My daughter was diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder called Prader-Willi Syndrome which in a nutshell, (but please feel free to google for more information) will cause a chronic feeling of hunger that, coupled with a metabolism that utilizes drastically fewer calories than normal, can lead to excessive eating and life-threatening obesity. The food compulsion makes for constant supervision necessary. This page is dedicated to her. She inspires me everyday to live a happy, healthy and active lifestyle. I want to create a healthy environment for her. With my passion for nutrition and fitness, I hope I can spread awareness about PWS and create healthy recipes for her to enjoy with never feeling deprived. She has given me new hope to move forward with my passion in nutrition and become a Registered Dietitian. My focus will be on childhood obesity, emphasizing in PWS. I look forward to sharing my journey with you all! ***Please note I am not a Registered Dietitian. I would classify myself as a "nutrition snob." I do all of this because I love learning about food and fitness. All the recipes posted are tired and can be adjusted to your lifestyle. ***
This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

